Colorado Mineral Society Patch

The COLORADO MINERAL SOCIETY (CMS) was founded in 1936 by a group of distinguished individuals within the mineralogical field. The organization was incorporated as a non-profit, educational organization in 1948. The Society is affiliated with the Colorado Federation of Gem and Mineral Societies, Rocky Mountain Federation of Mineralogical Societies, and the American Federation of Mineralogical Societies, a founding member of each group.

The Colorado Mineral Society Mission Statement

To promote the study of minerals and other geologic materials, to encourage mineral collecting as a hobby and to conduct public meetings, lectures, and field trips, and to engage in all activities which relate to said purposes of the organization.

Colorado Mineral Society Officers

President: John W. Smith

First VP-Programs: Gary Rowe

Second VP-Education: Debbie Kalscheur

Secretary: Sandra Gonzales

Treasurer: Eva Siemonsma

Appointed Board Members - Committee Chairpersons

Annual Auction: Howie Houk

Door Prizes-Guests: Paul and Cindy Hatfield

Library: Kevin Atwater

Exhibits: Harold Taylor, Lesley Sebol, Dan Wray

Membership: Cara Reynolds

Field Trip Leader: Gary Rowe

Nominations: Daryl Lamb

Grab Bags: Dale Block

Editor: Amber Brenzikofer

Historian: Amber Brenzikofer

Scrapbook Committee: Jennifer Knies

Youth Activities: Lewis Reynolds

Hospitality: Star Edwards

Donations: Debbie Kalscheur

Webmaster: Julio Edwards

Representatives (Board Members)

Denver Council Rep: Daryl Lamb

Denver Show Rep: Dale Gann

Entire site contents © 2016 Colorado Mineral Society, a Colorado non-profit, educational organization